Fashion Exhibit at the Metropolitan Museum 2016

Sorry I haven’t been posting but I’ve been busy this summer, and one of the things I’ve done is visit the Metropolitan Museum for this years fashion exhibit. I absolutely adored it, I love seeing designs that you can’t see in stores, and best part is knowing your face to face with designs that were on the runway. These are dresses that my favorite designers worked days on something that I usually only see on Pinterest but finally in person. I’ve always wanted to go but you know how sometimes you want to go or see something and then when you finally get to it wasn’t as good as you had hoped. Well it wasn’t like that here it was everything I wanted and more. For a moment it was overwhelming, there were so many dresses and a gift shop it was so nice I felt like I had to get pictures of everything. I do have pictures of mostly everything but I’m just going to show my favorites.

Silly me took pictures of the dresses and the little papers that tell you who they’re designed by but just not together so the cards are all mixed up so I’m not sure who designed what. I do remember some though.

100_0302

100_0304

100_0311

100_0317

Louis Vuitton spring/summer 2016.

100_0306

IMG_2758

IMG_2759

Alexander McQueen.

Completely made out of straws, straws you get at fast food restaurants like McDonald’s.

IMG_2752

Surprisingly a wedding dress.

Last but not least my favorite and the centerpiece of it all a wedding dress made by Karl Lagerfeld for House of Chanel.

There is plenty more where that came from, but I hope you enjoyed and I inspired you to go see this exhibit for yourself before it’s gone. It was suppose to end August 12 but now looks like it ends September 5.

Come back now every Monday and Thursday for more fashion bye for now.

Follow me on

Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/d.fashion.central/

Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/Darnaejames/

Twitter-https://twitter.com/darnae_james

YouTube-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-0RyfC3HuQ6Cp8hqomtBrw

Leave a Reply

